VCU MASC 201 Creative Levi's Project

LEVI’S – DEMOCRACY – FRIED CHICKEN (15 of 54)

Weekly Directive:  DEMOCRACY

When I think of democracy, I picture the Constitution of the United States of America. When I think of  denim, I picture Levi’s Strauss jeans.   Adopted in 1788, the Constitution provided the world’s first blueprint for modern democracy. Established in 1869, Levi’s Strauss provided the world’s first blueprint for modern blue jeans.   The Constitution is one of the oldest written constitutions in use today.  Levi’s jeans are one the oldest jeans in use today.   I actually thought that the Constitution was written on hemp paper.  It was however written on parchment, a thin material made from animal skin.  So cancel any ideas I had of “hemp” Levi’s, and I don’t’ think “parchment” Levi’s would even be practical.  Besides,  I’m definitely not making anything with animal skin.  I don’t even like skin on my chicken, well unless it’s fried.  Umm, fried chicken… Wait I got it!

“It’s All Good!”

LEVI’S – DEMOCRACY – FRIED CHICKEN

“Created By the People, For the People!”

Leave a Reply

