VCU MASC 201 Creative Levi's Project

“Cut from the Same Cloth,” Responsibility Analogy/Arguement (42 of 54)

Weekly Directive:  RESPONSIBLE

The directive for this week is responsible, and I couldn’t help but notice a large number of my classmates referenced condoms and Levi’s. Sure, using condoms is “responsible”, but they actually enable us to take less responsibility for your actions.  I believe parents serve as a better example of responsibility. Parents are responsible for the past present and future. Without them, there would be no us. The same is true for Levi’s and blue jeans.  They are responsible for the past present and future. Without Levi’s, there would be no jeans.

Take Levi Strauss, for instance.  What if he had made different choices? Do you think blue jeans would be the same or even exist? This is a serous question.  Levi’s Strauss is the father of blue jeans.  He determined how jeans look, their style, even the very fabric they are made of. Without Levi’s, there would be no blue jeans. Note how perfect his original design turned out. Future generations are “cut from the same cloth.”

Take grandpa Johnny, for instance.  What if he had made different choices?  Do you think grandpa Blue, would be the same or even exist?  This is a serious question. Grandpa Johnny is the father of grandpa Blue.  He determined how grandpa looks, his style, even the very fabric he is made of. Without Johnny, there would be no grandpa Blue. Note how perfect his original design turned out. Future generation are “cut from the same cloth.”

Sorry, I’ve had so much Philosophy reading to do, and I think it spilled over into my Advertising blog. I had fun free writing without knowing where I was going.  So that I feel as though I’ve accomplished something, I will give the simple form of my argument below.

If there were no Levi’s, then there would be no Jeans

There are Levi’s

Therefore there are Jeans

Leave a Reply

